home  |  sitemap  |  careers  


Our community is a vibrant mix of researchers, activists, executives and academicians. We consider this amalgam of minds and viewpoints as one of our greatest assets. But despite this variety we share a common concern and dissatisfaction for the status quo in societal and environmental affairs in Kerala. This page will present a glimpse into the people who make CSES what it is.

  • Professor K.K.George (Chairman) MA, Ph.D, CAIIB. Formerly AICTE Emeritus Fellow and Director, School of Management Studies, Cochin University of Science & Technology.
  • Dr.N.Ajith Kumar (Director) M.Sc(Statistics),Ph.D(Economics).
  • K.K.Krishnakumar BTech(Computer Science) MBA.
  • Reji Raman MBA.
  • Jaikumar C.Pillai B.Tech, MBA.
  • Bibin Thampi MSW
  • Divyakala
  • Jayan K.M. MSW
  • Jisha S BCom
  • Swathy Mohanan MSc (Statistics
  • Parvathy Sunaina MA (Economics)
  • Geetu Joshi MA (Economics)
  • Dr.Baishali Goswami Master of Population Sciences,MA(Economics)

Some eminent individuals in academia collaborate with the Centre's research and feed their expertise into our projects. A few of them are listed here:

  • Dr.D.Radha Devi Formerly Professor and Head, Dept. of Population Policies and Programmes, International Institute for Population Sciences (IIPS), had been one of the all-India coordinators of the Reproductive and Child Health (RCH) Survey.
  • Dr. George Zachariah Former Principal & Head of the Department of Economics, Christian College, Chengannur.
  • Professor Pariyarom M.Ckacko Formerly Professor and Head, Department of Sociology, North-Eastern Hill University, Shillong and Professor and Head, Department of Sociology, Assam University, Silchar.
  • Dr.P.K.Michael Tharakan Former Vice Chancellor, Kannur University Former Ramakrishna Hegde Chair Professor in Decentralization and Governance, ISEC, Bangalore Former Director, Kerala Institute of Local Administration, Thrissur Former Faculty Member, Centre for Development Studies, Thiruvananthapuram
  • T.T.Thomas Formerly Chairman and Managing Director, FACT Ltd., Kochi and former President of All India Management Association

Many people have been informally and formally involved with building CSES. They come from many walks of life and ensure an 'influence multiplier' effect for the research that CSES produces.

  • Anandakuttan B.Unnithan B.Tech., MBA. Faculty Member, Indian Institute of Management, Kozhikkode.
  • Dr.Manoj Changat M.Sc.,PhD, Dept. of Futures Studies, University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.
  • Dr. Martin Patrick M.A., PhD. Dept. of Economics, Maharajas College, Ernakulam.
  • Dr.S.Muraleedharan Dept. of Economics, Maharajas College, Ernakulam.
  • V.Srijit B.Tech.,MBA. Managing Director, Tubes & Tubings, Perumbavoor.
  • M.K.Ambujakshan B.Tech.,MBA. Oman Development Bank, Oman.
  • Manoj Padmanabhan B.Tech., MBA. Chief Executive Officer, Spectrum Soft tech Solutions, Kochi.
  • Unnikrishnan M.N Journalist
  • Dr.G.Visakha Varma Dept. of Economics, Govt. College, Kuttanellloor, Thrissur.
  • Dr. P.G.Sankaran M.Sc., PhD. Dept. of Statistics, Cochin University of Science and Technology.
  • Dr. K.George Varghese M.Com, Ph.D. Former Director of School of Management Studies, Cochin University of Science & Technology.
© 2008  a qanda site